League Cup

Formerly the Graham McGowan Perpetual Challenge Bowl

Year       Winners                 Runners Up
1968-69    Lincluden Swifts        Greystone Rovers
1969-70    Lincluden Swifts        


Year        Winners                Runners Up
1970-71    Lincluden Swifts        Colts
1971-72    Lincluden Swifts        Nithsdale Amateurs
1972-73    Crichton Royal          Nithsdale Amateurs
1973-74    Nithsdale Amateurs      Dumfries HSFPs
1974-75    Nithsdale Amateurs      Lincluden Swifts
1975-76    Nithsdale Amateurs      Heathhall Hearts
1976-77    Youngs Painters         Nithsdale Amateurs
1977-78    Nithsdale Amateurs      Mid-Annandale
1978-79    Heathhall Hearts        Young's Painters
1979-80    Youngs Painters         Heathhall Hearts


Year       Winners                 Runners Up
1980-81    Nithsdale Amateurs      YMCA
1981-82    Glenmarlin Thistle      Lochar Thistle
1982-83    YMCA                    
Dumfries HSFPs
1983-84    Galloway Rovers         YMCA
1984-85    Kirkconnel Amateurs     Annan Thistle
1985-86    YMCA                   
  Nithsdale Amateurs
1986-87    Kirkconnel Amateurs     YMCA
1987-88    Dumfries HSFPs          Kirkconnel Amateurs
1988-89    Maxwelltown HSFPs       Lochmaben
1989-90    Nithsdale Amateurs      YMCA


Year       Winners                 Runners Up
1990-91    Nithsdale Amateurs      Upper Annandale
1991-92    YMCA                    Kirkconnel Amateurs
1992-93    Dumfries AFPs           Lochar Thistle
1993-94    Kirkconnel Amateurs     Dumfries HSFPs
1994-95    Kirkconnel Amateurs     Lincluden Colts
1995-96    Lochmaben               Kelloholm
1996-97    Nithsdale Amateurs      YMCA
1997-98    Mid-Annandale           YMCA
1998-99    Kirkconnel Amateurs     Nithsdale Amateurs
1999-00    Kirkconnel Amateurs     Dumfries Amateurs


Year       Winners                 Runners Up
  not played for**        not played for
2001-02    Upper Annandale         Mid-Annandale
2002-03    Kirkconnel Amateurs     Lochmaben
2003-04    Kirkconnel Amateurs     Lochmaben
2004-05    Kirkconnel Amateurs     Hearts of Liddlesdale
2005-06    Upper Annandale         Lochmaben
2006-07    Upper Annandale         Dumfries FC Colts
2007-08    Morton Thistle          Maxwelltown Thistle

2008-09    Lochar Thistle          Upper Annandale

2009-10    Upper Annandale         Lochar Thistle 


Year       Winners                 Runners Up
2010-11    Lochmaben               Lochar Thistle

2011-12    Lochar Thistle          Upper Annadale

2012-13    Lochmaben               Upper Annadale

2013-14    Upper Annandale         Maxwelltown Thistle 


** not played due to foot and mouth restrictions.