Newbie Cup - League Championship

Year       Winners                        Runners Up
1954-55    Dumfries Amateurs              Hearts of Heath
1955-56    Lincluden                      Maxwelltown Thistle
1956-57    Hearts of Heath                Millbrae
  Not Awarded                    Not Awarded
1958-59    Troqueer Amateurs              Hearts of Heath
1959-60    Western Thistle                Troqueer Amateurs


Year       Winners                        Runners Up
1960-61    Penmans United                 Troqueer Amateurs
1961-62    Troqueer Amateurs              Loreburn Star
1962-63    Lincluden Swifts               Crichton Royal
1963-64    Lincluden Swifts               Crichton Royal
1964-65    Lincluden Swifts               St Andrews
1965-66    Lincluden Swifts               Crichton Royal
1966-67    Green Colts AFC                Lincluden Swifts
1967-68    Lincluden Swifts               Troqueer Amateurs
1968-69    Lincluden Swifts               Green Colts
1969-70    Colts AFC
*                     Lincluden Swifts


Year       Winners                        Runners Up
1970-71    Upper Annandale                Colts AFC*
1971-72    Lincluden Swifts               Colts AFC*
1972-73    Lincluden Swifts               Colts AFC*
1973-74    Nithsdale Amateurs             Lincluden Swifts
1974-75    Nithsdale Amateurs             Lincluden Swifts
1975-76    Nithsdale Amateurs             Glenmarlin Thistle
1976-77    Nithsdale Amateurs             Heathhall Hearts
1977-78    Mid-Annandale                  Heathhall Hearts
1978-79    Morton Thistle                 Mid-Annandale
1979-80    Heathhall Hearts               Mid-Annandale


Year       Winners                        Runners Up
1980-81    Nithsdale Amateurs             Lochar Thistle
1981-82    Annan Athletic Colts           Lochar Thistle
1982-83    Lochar Thistle                 Galloway Rovers
1983-84    YMCA                           Upper Annandale
1984-85    YMCA                           Kirkconnel Amateurs
1985-86    YMCA                           Lochar Amateurs
1986-87    Kirkconnel Amateurs            YMCA
1987-88    YMCA                           Kirkconnel Amateurs
1988-89    Kirkconnel Amateurs            Nithsdale Amateurs
1989-90    Lincluden Colts                Maxwelltown HSFPs


Year       Winners                        Runners Up
1990-91    Kirkconnel Amateurs            YMCA
1991-92    YMCA                           Kirkconnel Amateurs
1992-93    YMCA                           Lincluden Colts
1993-94    Kirkconnel Amateurs            Lincluden Colts
1994-95    Lincluden Colts                Kirkconnel Amateurs
1995-96    Lochmaben                      Abbey Vale
1996-97    Kirkconnel Amateurs            Nithsdale Amateurs
1997-98    Kirkconnel Amateurs            Nithsdale Amateurs
1998-99    Kirkconnel Amateurs            YMCA
1999-00    Dumfries Amateurs**            YMCA


Year       Winners                        Runners Up
2000-01    Kirkconnel Amateurs            YMCA
2001-02    Kirkconnel Amateurs            Lochmaben
2002-03    Kirkconnel Amateurs            YMCA
2003-04    Kirkconnel Amateurs            Lochmaben
2004-05    Lochmaben                      YMCA
2005-06    Lochmaben                      Kelloholm
2006-07    Upper Annandale                Lochmaben
2007-08    Upper Annandale                Maxwelltown Thistle

2008-09    Upper Annandale                Lochar Thistle

2009-10    Upper Annandale                Lochmaben


Year       Winners                        Runners Up
2010-11    Lochar Thistle                 Lochmaben

2011-12    Lochar Thistle                 Lochmaben

2012-13    Lochmaben                      Lochar Thistle



changed name from Green Colts to Colts AFC.
** different Dumfries Amateurs than 1954/55 winners.